4 Best Baby Bathtubs on Amazon: Reviews, Features, and Comparisons

Bath time is a great way to bond with your baby and help them relax. But finding the right bathtub can be a challenge. There are so many different types and features to choose from, it can be hard to know where to start.

In this article, we’ll review four of the best baby bathtubs on Amazon. We’ll discuss their features, pros and cons, and how they compare to each other. So whether you’re looking for a basic bathtub or something with more bells and whistles, we’ll help you find the perfect one for your needs.

Product: Top 5 Sunscreen For Babies With Eczema

Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Tub

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Fisher-Price Baby to Toddler Bath 4-In-1 Sling ‘N Seat Tub with Removable Infant Support and 2 Toys, Green
Bath time easily grows along with your newborn with this 4-stage convertible baby tub Includes soft mesh sling for newborn bathing, Sit-Me-Up insert to help prevent slipping and support unsteady ...
Start from: $31.49
amazon amazon.com
Last price update: 2024-02-21 21:06:48
I contemplated a lot o no which baby bath I wanted to purchase for my baby. This one is the best option! It grows with your baby, you can use the slingshot when baby is a newborn then use it without the slingshot when baby is getting bigger and finally you can use the baby seat it comes with when they can sit on their own. It’s definitely worth the price as it so cheap and can be used throughout the first year of your baby’s life!
September 7, 2023
Bought this for a newborn but it's cool that it grows with the baby into their toddler stage. There's a water release on the side of it which is really helpful if you fill it up on the sink or counter like we did with our newborn. The sling holds the newborn firmly but lets them sink just a bit into the water. Also holds their head quite well.
September 13, 2023
Me parece muy práctica ya la abia comprado anteriormente con mi niña q ya tiene 3 años y ahora estoy embarazada y la volvi a comprar me súperencanto sobre todo para sus primeros bañitos de los bebés recién nacidos q nos da miedo bañarlos la Mayita q trae muy práctica y duradera, además sirve desde bebés asta q ya están más grandes ya q es 3 en 1
September 6, 2023

The Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Tub is a great all-around option for babies of all ages. It’s a bit smaller than some other bathtubs, making it a good choice for small spaces. It also has a removable insert for newborns, so you can use it as your baby grows.

Features:

  • Removable insert for newborns
  • Adjustable drain
  • Soft, padded sides
  • Easy to clean

Pros

  • Affordable
  • Versatile
  • Easy to use

Cons

  • Can be a bit small for toddlers

Same topic: Brief Guidance on Different Types of Eczematous Dermatitis

Skip Hop Moby Bathtub

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Skip Hop Baby Bath Tub, 3-Stage Smart Sling Tub, Moby, Grey
Our cheerful whale shaped Moby tub grows with baby through three stages and offers Smart Sling support The sling locks into two ergonomic positions: higher for full body support and lower for seated ...
Start from: $39.97
amazon amazon.com
Last price update: 2024-02-21 21:06:53
Lots of baby baths with terrible reviews. After weeks of research I settled on this one but didnt have high hopes as some people had legitimate issues with it, it seemed. But ive been pleasantly surprised & am loving it.It fills up enough underneath the mesh that my newborn’s back & bum are touching the warm water. I make sure to get the mesh that stays OUT of the water nice & warm before putting her in, could also put warm wet washcloth on the mesh to make it warm as well. She is nice and secure w the way the mesh seat is designed, she never slips down. The recline is appropriate, her head does not fall too forward & make her scrunched up. She looks very comfortable. I make sure to wash the whole thing after a couple baths so that nothing molds, including the mesh which I remove from the tub and wash. I LOVE that it has a hook for hanging out of the way. If im really looking for something to complain about, its that the mechanism for locking the bottom of the mesh is VERY hard to unlock & remove the mesh for cleaning. However, this makes me know its very secure! And honestly it can probably be cleaned well enough without removing it. I can see how this tub will last me a long time, until baby is much bigger & sitting on her own even.
July 6, 2023
Idea of this is great, that’s why I’m still giving it four stars. Nothing is wrong with it, it’s just not for a new mom. For new mom you think it’s money savor but it’s not. Is actually more work. Unless you’ll be bathing your baby outside of your bath tub. If you plan to bathe your little one in bathtub, this will add more work. Not only will you have to still wash this bathtub, but you still have to wash the big tub too. This is way too big for sink, so that won’t work. Get something smaller to put in your sink or tub and use your own tub. I ended up returning it.
August 13, 2023
Great
September 12, 2023

The Skip Hop Moby Bathtub is a stylish and comfortable option for babies. It has a soft, plush liner that helps keep your baby warm and comfortable. The tub also has a built-in seat that helps support your baby’s head and neck.

Features:

  • Soft, plush liner
  • Built-in seat
  • Adjustable drain
  • Easy to clean

Pros

  • Stylish
  • Comfortable
  • Easy to use

Cons

  • Can be a bit pricey

Munchkin® Sit & Soak™ Baby Bath Tub

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Munchkin® Sit & Soak™ Baby Bath Tub with 4pk Float and Play Bubbles Bath Toy
Set includes one newborn bath tub (0-12 months) and one 4pk Float and Play Bubbles bath toy (4 months and up) Non slip, compact infant tub holds baby upright in a safe, seated position Bathtub keeps ...
Start from: $46.91
amazon amazon.com
Last price update: 2024-02-21 21:06:58
Waste of money
January 7, 2023

The Munchkin Arm’s Reach Ultra Bath Tub is a great option for parents who want to keep an eye on their baby while they bathe. The tub has a built-in shelf that allows you to keep your baby’s supplies within reach. It also has a removable seat that helps support your baby’s head and neck.

Features:

  • Built-in shelf
  • Removable seat
  • Adjustable drain
  • Easy to clean

Pros

  • Allows parents to keep an eye on baby
  • Convenient shelf
  • Easy to use

Cons

  • Can be a bit pricey

 

Summer Splish ‘n Splash Newborn to Toddler Tub (Aqua)

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Summer Splish 'n Splash Newborn to Toddler Tub (Aqua) - 3-Stage Tub for Newborns, Infants, and Toddlers - Includes Fabric...
SIMPLISTIC BABY BATHTUB DESIGN: The Summer Splish 'n Splash Newborn to Toddler Tub features a simplistic and convenient design that comfortably supports newborns to toddlers through three bathing ...
Start from: $34.99
amazon amazon.com
Last price update: 2024-02-21 21:07:03
It was just what we ordered
September 3, 2023
The light pearl pink and dark pink is really cute! I never see any color schemes like this one! Not many options for pink tubs.. that aren’t expensive. It also comes with the little dark pink cover thing to keep the baby out of the water.
July 7, 2023
El paquete llego abierto pero no venía dañado y se entregó bien
June 21, 2023

The Summer Infant Newborn Tub is a great option for parents of newborns. It has a built-in sling that helps support your baby’s head and neck. It also has a removable drain that makes it easy to empty.

Features:

  • Built-in sling
  • Removable drain
  • Easy to clean

Pros

  • Ideal for newborns
  • Easy to use

Cons

  • Not as versatile as other options

Related: Top 5 Must-Have Noisy Sound Books for Toddlers

Main Conclusion

The best baby bathtub for you will depend on your individual needs and budget. If you’re looking for an affordable, versatile option, the Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Tub is a great choice. If you want a stylish and comfortable option, the Skip Hop Moby Bathtub is a good option. If you want a tub that allows you to keep an eye on your baby, the Munchkin Arm’s Reach Ultra Bath Tub is a great choice. And if you’re looking for a tub that’s ideal for newborns, the Summer Infant Newborn Tub is a good option.

Additional tips for choosing a baby bathtub

  • Consider your baby’s age and size. Some bathtubs are designed specifically for newborns, while others are more versatile and can be used for babies of all ages.
  • Think about your space. If you have a small bathroom, you’ll want to choose a bathtub that’s compact and easy to store.
  • Consider your budget. Baby bathtubs can range in price from around $20 to $100.

Reviews from real parents

Here are some reviews from real parents who have purchased the four bathtubs we’ve reviewed:

  • Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Tub

I contemplated a lot o no which baby bath I wanted to purchase for my baby. This one is the best option! It grows with your baby, you can use the slingshot when baby is a newborn then use it without the slingshot when baby is getting bigger and finally you can use the baby seat it comes with when they can sit on their own. It’s definitely worth the price as it so cheap and can be used throughout the first year of your baby’s life!

Tags:

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Basic Baby care, tips, products and more
Logo