Best Maternity Belt Amazon reviewed list. All purchase information you need to decide: product spec, pros/cos, price/sale-of. Check out now!

Top Recommended Maternity Belts on Amazon

During pregnancy, as women’s bellies grow, so does their discomfort. The growing belly typically leaves pregnant women struggling even with the simplest things. If you’re one of these women, then you may need a maternity belt. This is a type of belt or band which pregnant women wear to support the tummy and prevent aches and pains. Read on for our maternity belt reviews!

Top product: Best Trainer Sippy Cups For Baby on Amazon

Babo Care Breathable Lower Back and Pelvic Support

#1 Top Recommended Maternity Belt - Babo Care Breathable Lower Back and...

#productDescription .aplus-3p {width: 970px} .aplus-3p ul {overflow: hidden;} .aplus-3p ul li {list-style-position: inside;} #productDescription .aplus-3p table {border-collapse: collapse !important; ...

Available: In stock

$ 19.99

View on Amazon
amazon.com

This comfortable maternity belt can help you perform your daily tasks better. It’s made of a soft and breathable fabric. Because of this, you can wear it under your maternity clothes. The material is also elastic so you can keep on using it even as your tummy grows.

This must-have product happens to be doctor-recommended. It can help ease any discomfort and pain caused by the pregnancy. It provides gentle compression, and it can also help ease sacroiliac, pelvic and hip pain. The belt also helps improve posture and prevent strain on the spine.

Pros:

  • Helps improve posture and lessen aches and pains.
  • Designed for daily use since it’s breathable and comfortable.
  • Comes with a money-back guarantee.

Cons

  • The Velcro isn’t very durable.

Conclusion

This maternity belt has a unique design. You can use it every day to help you move more freely. It’s also very effective at alleviating different types of discomfort and pain.

Parenting: Top 5 Must-Have Noisy Sound Books for Toddlers

back to menu ↑

Maternity Belt Amazon: Plus Baby Bib by HealthySam

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos
  • Last reviews

Maternity Belt Plus Baby Bib by HealthySam - Breathable Belly Band For...

BUNDLE INCLUDES - your maternity support belt, instructions how to use it, PLUS a baby bandana bib for your newborn and a protective case to use when traveling. The baby bib is 100% cotton, and ...

Available: In stock

$ 18.95

View on Amazon
amazon.com
Shipping Weight

5.6 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

I was quite skeptical about wearing maternity support belts with the summer heat coming up. I chose this one because of its light beige color and because it seems to have a more breathable fabric. Since I love to wear light colors in the summer it seemed a perfect fit. I'm loving it!
May 28, 2017
 I am in my 8th month of pregnancy and received this belt last month. I have SPD (Symphysis pubis dysfunction) a condition that causes excessive movement of the pubic bones, either anterior or lateral, as well as associated pain, possibly because of a misalignment of the pelvis. I can hardly stand up for more than 5 minutes at a time before I need to lay down and ret for an hour. I spend most of my time with an icepack between my legs praying for this pregnancy to hurry up. I have always been quick to gain weight during a pregnancy, despite the foods I eat I still end up 2 or more times heavier than the doc's would like, but still 100% healthy. so here I am, deep into my pregnancy, with 40lbs of baby and belly just sitting on top of my pelvic bones. it hurts, and I have tried everything I could think of to stop the pain and allow me to continue my life as much as possible. this belt has been a godsend miracle. it wraps around your belly, reliving so much of that stress on your pelvic area and helps to distribute the weight much more evenly, and its so soft and comfortable against your tummy you forget you're wearing it. with it I am able to stand and wash my dishes (about 30min task) and walk around the grocery stores (about a 3 hour and 3 store task) and not feel like I'm dead afterwards. and I can ALWAYS tell the difference between days I wore it and days I forgot, because the days I forgot end up with warm baths, side laying, ice packs, and painful repercussions the next day. I HIGHLY recommend this maternity belt to anyone in a similar situation!!!!
September 6, 2017
I bought this when I was 30 weeks pregnant and my little one was weighing approximately 4 lbs. As soon as I put it on I noticed a huge difference.PROS:- It helps ease the lower back pain IMMENSELY- It helps ease the round ligament pain- It forces you to have better posture (not perfect but definitely better)CONS- Now that I'm 38 (almost 39) weeks and my little one is measuring close to 9 lbs, there's not much that eases the lower back pain anymore- It shows under tighter clothing. Although I'm in so much pain lately that I really don't care if my bump looks lumpy. It's really not that big of a deal to me.- If you don't put the velcro one side to the other, perfectly, it can dig a bit into your skin. Which is also not a big deal because you can just adjust it until it feels better.Overall I would definitely recommend this product. I find it absolutely necessary in certain situations. Now that I'm further along and HUGE I can't perform certain tasks without my belly band. It really does ease the pain tremendously.
January 10, 2018

Aside from the maternity belt, this product comes with a protective case and a bandana bib. The comfortable and breathable support belt will make you look good and feel good too. You can easily adjust the belt as needed using the Velcro closure.

This is another maternity belt from Amazon that’s recommended by doctors. Wearing the belt can help ease the common aches and pains that usually come with pregnancy. It provides gentle support for your abdominal area. It can help correct your posture, and it has many other health benefits.

Pros:

  • Made from premium, lightweight, and breathable materials.
  • One size fits all as the belt stretches as needed.
  • You can also use it after the pregnancy to help prevent stretch marks.

Cons

  • Putting it on may is fairly challenging.

Conclusion

This particular product is easy to adjust and easy to remove too. It’s comfortable on the skin, and it even comes with instructions for use. Finally, the product comes as a bundle with extra accessories.

Guidance: Pregnancy symptoms week 11

back to menu ↑

New Version Maternity Belt – VIVILALA

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Specification
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
New Version Maternity Belt - Pregnancy Belt - make from the best of elastic fabric - One Size, Nude Color...

VIVILALA

THE BEST MATERNITY BELT YOU’LL NEED TO BUY!!!

Start from: $10.00
amazon.com
Shipping Weight

4.8 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

I have been going back and forth on buying a maternity belt and am so glad I finally decided to bite the bullet and get it!!! This thing is amazing and I have been wearing it almost daily for a week. I'm 32 weeks pregnant and it has plenty of stretch to grow with me. The support it gives me is absolutely amazing and you can't see it under your shirt hardly at all. 😊I put it on backwards, as in put the back on the front so I can correctly position the belt over my belly to the tightness I prefer then switch it to the back (like you would a bra I guess). This also helps align the Velcro so it's not on your back at all. So so so happy with this.
August 21, 2017
I have had this a couple weeks and have noticed it helps a lot with that lower belly pain. I am able to get more done during the day and more comfortable over all. I typically wear a size XL in clothing and this belt fits nice with room to grow. It is fairly easy to conceal, though I wear a thin tank top under neath because the Velcro will sometimes make my back itch. I am very happy with this purchase.
November 4, 2017
I bought this belt for my wife who was 6 months at the time and this belt helped ease her baby bump from hanging so low and heavy it put some type of compression to maintain posture. She liked it and would wear it daily to work where she would walk a lot.
December 27, 2017

Here’s another top-recommended maternity belt. It’s simple and easy to put on, and you can wear it under your clothes. It can help reduce the development of stretch marks during and after pregnancy. It even has a loving inscription to inspire you!

This doctor-recommended maternity belt is great for those experiencing different kinds of pains. It provides mild compression, and it can help improve the posture too. With this belt, you don’t have to limit your movements. That’s because it’s comfortable and breathable too.

Pros:

  • Helps alleviate the pains and discomfort felt by pregnant women.
  • You can wear the belt even while performing your day-to-day activities.
  • Made from an elastic material which will stretch as your tummy grows bigger.

Cons

  • It might not stay in place all the time.

Conclusion

Experience the best kind of comfort with this maternity belt. It will keep you and your baby comfortable throughout the day. You can even wear it during summer because of its breathable fabric.

Baby protection: Top Baby Eczema Products on Amazon

back to menu ↑

Babo Care Breathable Abdominal Binder – Babo Care

  • Product
  • Specification
  • Photos
  • Last reviews

#1 Best Rated Maternity Belt - Babo Care Breathable Abdominal Binder -...

DURABLE SUPPORT: You will be satisfied with the strong support this belt gives to your belly,waist,hips and pelvic bone,hold your stomach firm in place. You will be able to bend, sit and walk with ...

Available: In stock

$ 19.98

View on Amazon
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

46 x 8 x 0.2 inches ; 4.2 ounces

Shipping Weight

6.7 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

UPC

714491544881

In the beginning of my third trimester I started to develop mild to moderate symphysis pubis dysfunction pain, especially at night when I would rotate from side to side while sleeping. The pain was significantly less during the day when I was up and moving, but worse at night when I was trying to sleep. This maternity belt is adjustable and allowed me tighten or loosen as needed to provide just the right amount of support to help pull my hips back together and lessen the strain on my stretching ligaments. The only "downside" to this maternity belt is that it is not all that flattering under clothes. I was assume this is the same for most adjustable maternity belts though - the tighter you squeeze the more other tissue is displaced. Imagine a pair of jeans that are too tight and the "muffin top" look. I'm not overweight, 5'7" and pre-pregnancy weight 140 lbs, but when I pull this belt as tight as I like it to help my SPD pain it looks like I'm wearing pants that are a bit too tight. Not a major issue for me, as the pain relief grossly outweighs my desire to look flattering at this point in my pregnancy. This belt is perfectly comfortable for me while standing, sitting or lying down so overall a 5 star product!
September 16, 2016
MUST have to relieve pelvic and back pain related to pregnancy. This belt is extremely comfortable. It's made of soft felt-like material that wraps around the front, while the back has a very flexible mesh weave that makes it super breathable,I LOVE IT!!!
October 20, 2016
I am in my 2nd trimester and think this really seems to help with lower back pain. I can wear it all day at work and it helps a lot when I'm standing most of the day.There are a few things to know:You probably don't want to wear this under super form fitting clothes if you don't want it to show (which I thought was obvious, but I saw some reviews that say it looked funny under clothing, but so far with wearing loose clothing I haven't had any problems).Secondly, this helps with your posture and may not be a great choice if you are wanted to slouch around on the couch, I usually just use my pregnancy pillow in those instances. And the way this belt fits, I can totally see why people don't like it for sitting around the house.The last thing I could see being a possible problem in 3rd trimester is how difficult it makes going to the bathroom (at least with the underwear I've been using... maybe it's just because I've been wearing granny panties since they are super comfy and I'm pregnant and don't care. HAHA)Overall this seems to be a high quality product that does what it is designed to do. My back is very happy I invested in this and it didn't break the bank too much.
April 28, 2017

This comfortable maternity belt has breathable fabric. You can wear it all day, every day without feeling any discomfort. It provides strong support to your waist, hips, pelvic bone, and belly. It will help hold your tummy firmly in place.

This is another must-have product because it provides instant relief when worn. While wearing this maternity belt, you will be able to walk, sit, and even bend with ease. This pain-relieving belt will support your weak abdominal muscles. It will help correct your posture too.

Pros:

  • Supports the baby bump and also provides a gentle compression.
  • Prevents pelvic pain and back strains.
  • Comes with a lifetime guarantee.

Cons

  • The band around the belly isn’t wide enough.

Conclusion

This belt will prevent any back strain and pelvic pain. It can help improve your posture to reduce your aches and pains. The elastic material of the belt will also allow you to wear it throughout your whole pregnancy.

Mom’s tool: How Ovulation calculator helps to track your fertile date?

back to menu ↑

Bentibo 2-Pack Womens Maternity Belly Band

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
2 Pack Womens Maternity Belly Band Seamless Everyday Support Bands,Non-slip for Before&After Baby

Bentibo

Maternity Belly Belt Everyday Support Band for Pregnant Women: 53% Polyester,30% Cotton,17% Spandex; Imported; Pull On closure; With a center front height of 16.5-17 inches and a fabric density of ...

Start from: $18.99
amazon.com
These are great for wearing with your normal pants or shorts during pregnancy. I started using them as soon as I couldn't button my pants and they worked for the rest of my pregnancy. Most of my jeans are high waist, so there is plenty of fabric for the band to hold onto, but it still worked with my low rise shorts. I definitely recommend these since maternity jeans are expensive and ugly. It's not as easy to get everything back in place when you use the restroom, which is why after 30 weeks I only wore pants sparingly when I wanted to feel normal for a while. These do hold up jeans well and they're comfortable to wear most of the day. My normal jeans size is 6/8 or 30. I bought these in a small and they work perfectly. For the first half of my pregnancy, I folded it over to smooth out the button and edges better, but by 30 weeks I used it all the way over my growing belly.
August 14, 2017
This is just like most belly bands. They are a bit thicker than most. They seem to run big. I ordered a medium and my pre -pregnancy size is between 8 and 10. The band is big on me. It does not fit well so the back part had a lot of space and can make your back look bunchie. My advice is to order a size smaller if you are using to hold up your pants.
September 28, 2016
These got the job done in early pregnancy before I had a selection of maternity pants and the product was well made. No complaints there. I just didn't like the whole concept of belly bands after having these compared to maternity jeans. I felt like it was a lot of adjusting to my pants underneath to make them lay right and personally feel maternity jeans are just more comfortable. If you want to stay in your regular pants longer, these are perfect and good quality. But, I personally would opt for maternity jeans as soon as you want...they are so comfortable!
January 30, 2018

This product comes in a pack of two. It’s made from a blend of spandex, polyester, and cotton. It has a pull-on closure, and it will help insulate your belly even during cold weather. Some even consider it as a plus-size maternity belt because it fits different sizes.

This is an excellent product to have because it will provide the right amount of support. It helps relieve stress and reduce spinal pressure. Feel at ease with this belt as it reduces pain and discomfort felt while pregnant.

Pros:

  • Keeps the tummy warm even during harsh weather conditions.
  • Perfect for layering your pregnancy clothes while providing support and comfort.
  • Contains 2 maternity belts.

Cons

  • The belts run big.

Conclusion

This great maternity belt has an ultra-soft and seamless construction. It expands as your tummy grows but goes back to its shape after washing. It comes with a silicone strip which will allow the belt to stay in place even while under your clothes.

Parenting: How do I know if my baby has colic?

back to menu ↑

Symphysis Maternity Belt Amazon (plus size maternity belt available)

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Specification
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Symphysis Maternity Belt- Standard Size

Symphysis

The Symphysis Maternity Belt is your solution for the unrelenting pelvic pain and low back pain of pregnancy. Designed to be worn low across the hips, it provides compressive support of the unstable ...

Start from: $39.99
amazon.com
Shipping Weight

0.8 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

UPC

683405372851

I'm 5 months along with my second baby and my SPD has already started flaring up. I tried a different type of support belt that wore out after the 6-8 weeks of use during my first pregnancy and this belt had great reviews on some other websites. I was skeptical by how quickly I would find relief but as soon as it came in I put it on to give it a try. As soon as I had it on I noticed a huge difference! I've been wearing the belt for several days only during the day but it has made a big difference.I no longer waddle with pain and the pain I do experience stays in check in the evening after I take it off. There is still a little discomfort if the band shifts around while sitting but nothing compared to the pain I felt without this. I have found that the belt can shift a bit upwards while sitting at work but I either fix it in the restroom or push it down at my desk so it's sits low around my pelvis.I would absolutely recommend this to anyone with SPD to help relieve pain. I'm already so happy I got this!
October 24, 2014
This product works, simply put. The compression against your hips basically helps hold your separated pelvis together. I have been dealing with severe SPD since I was about 20 weeks while chasing a toddler around, and now at 29 weeks I feel way more functional when I wear this belt. I also LOVE that this product isn't full of straps and it's simple to figure out. I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because there isn't a realistic way to wear it while you're sleeping, which is when I have a lot of pain (flipping from side to side is agony). Also, if you don't wear it all the time, pelvic pain comes back quickly.
March 29, 2016
Bought for pubis symphysis pain at 30 weeks pregnant; my husband's belt basically could perform the same function. I worn it for a day and didn't notice much, if any, improvement. Also, I needed to have it really tight which was fine when standing, but sitting down was uncomfortable under the baby belly.
June 20, 2016

The Symphysis Maternity Belt is specifically-designed for pregnant women with pelvic and lower back pain. It comes in two sizes which are fully-adjustable, and it is machine-washable too. This comfortable belt will allow you to perform your daily tasks a lot easier.

Doctors recommend this product because it’s great for persistent pain; the pain felt in the pelvis and lower back. You should wear it low and right across your hips. This will provide gentle compression to your unstable pelvis. It’s available in standard and plus sizes which you can adjust as needed.

Pros:

  • Provides relief from lower back and pelvic pain.
  • Available in 2 different sizes which are fully adjustable.
  • Machine washable.

Cons

  • It’s quite expensive.

Conclusion

Our last maternity belt on the list is also another superior product. With this belt, you can choose the size which would fit your needs. It’s comfortable, and it will help relieve pain and discomfort in the lower back and pelvis.

Young parent: How to stop breastfeeding and why?

back to menu ↑

Summary

Before you start shopping for Babies R Us maternity belts, consider these products. We’ve reviewed the top-recommended maternity belts available on Amazon. Among these 6 products though, we believe that some of them stand out more than the others.

If you’re looking for a comfortable maternity belt which can also relieve pain, go with the Babo Care Breathable Lower Back and Pelvic Support. It helps ease sacroiliac, pelvic, hip, and lower back pain. It will also fit you even as your tummy grows.

If you’re looking for a functional maternity belt with additional accessories, then the Maternity Belt Plus Baby Bib by HealthySam is perfect. It comes with a baby bib and a stylish carrying case too. But if you’re looking for the most affordable product, go for the Bentibo 2-Pack Womens Maternity Belly Band. It comes in a pack of 2 belts, and they can keep your tummy warm even in harsh environments. It fits different sizes too so you can use it throughout your pregnancy.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply