Best Trainer Sippy Cups for baby on Amazon: not only for Breastfed babies but also for all little learner ones. Check out today!

Best Trainer Sippy Cups For Baby on Amazon

Choosing the best trainer sippy cup for your baby can be a difficult task. If you are in the market for a suitable cup for your baby, you will see that they all have distinctive features. Your baby can easily transition easily if the right one is used.

In the same category: Top 5 Sippy Cup For Breastfed Babies On Amazon

The market is flooded with many brands of sippy cups and this makes it difficult to choose the correct one. This is the reason that this review has been done to assist you to make an informed decision. Read on to find the best starter sippy cup for your baby.  

Product: Baby Trend Stroller Review

MAM Starter Cup with Handles, Girl

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
MAM Starter Cup with Handles, Girl, 5 Ounces, 1-Count

MAM

Designed for the first step to independent drinking, the MAM Starter Cup includes a spill-free extra soft spout. The ergonomic shape and the non-slip handles are perfect for little hands. All MAM cup ...

Start from: $11.08
amazon.com
This bottle has 5 parts to it, including the cap and handle. It is easy to take apart and easy to reassemble. I have not experience a drastic amount of leaking from the nipple. Regardless, whatever bottle you use you’re going to have leaking. The soft nipple is a great transition from bottle to silly cup. My daughter had a tongue tie so we are still working on transitioning. She tends to gag on the increase in the flow of fluids. My daughter does well without the handles, which are removable. The option to have or not have the handles is a great feature.
November 27, 2017
This sippy cup is one of our favorites! I love that the handles are movable without having to disassemble the entire thing. Also, I can use it without the handles if my kid just wants to drink quickly. Also, the anti-leak nipple works great! I usually leave this full of juice or water in my kids play pen and it doesn't spill as much as some of the other brands we've had in the past.
December 6, 2016
only sips my 10month old uses! she can grab the handles and the soft rubber doesn't bother her gums, great value!
March 24, 2017

Introduction

The MAM starter cup comes in a nice unique shape. It has a spill-free extra soft spout to enable your baby transition easily from sucking to drinking. It is quite common for the baby’s little hands to slip off. But, this is not the case with this cup as it has non-slip handles. It features a dust cap that ensures that it’s protected from dirt and germs.

Why it is a must have product

As parents, you always want to teach your baby. The American Academy of Family Physicians advises that a sippy cup should be introduced when little ones are 6 months old. This cup has a curved waist design and is a lightweight for your baby to hold it comfortably. Removable plastic cap assists to keep the spout clean when it’s not been used. Importantly, it’s BPA free.              

Pros:

  • Comes with extra soft spout
  • Has a dust cap
  • User-friendly handles for the baby

Cons

  • It can be difficult for some babies to bite and suck on the spout
  • It’s a smaller cup

You can get more details on how to use the product on this link

Conclusion

The cup is an amazing product which has proven to be great for babies. The user-friendly handles and extra soft spout are ideal for the little ones. A dust cap helps the spout to be kept clean at all times.

In the same category: Top 5 Straw Cups for Baby on Amazon

back to menu ↑

MAM Trainer with Handles, Boy

  • Product
  • Photos
  • Last reviews

MAM Trainer with Handles, Boy, 8 Ounces, 1-Count

Designed for an easy transition from bottle to cup, the MAM Trainer Cup includes one soft silicone nipple and one extra soft spout. The wide openings make it easy to fill and clean and the non-slip ...

Available: In stock

$ 6.99

View on Amazon
amazon.com
Love this! We were looking for a trainer cup that also used a bottle nipple and could accommodate the 8 ounces he drinks in the morning! It's perfect he can hold it himself!
August 2, 2015
My 8 1/2 month, exclusively breastfed, son loves this cup. I've had difficulty in finding him the right bottle/cup to allow a smooth weaning process. Success with this one!! The nipple seems to be firmer than that of a normal bottle, which he enjoys. I have also enjoyed him utilizing the handles to feed himself. I just ordered two more of these. What a relief to have found a learner cup to transition my son from breast to cup. I've had no leakage issues with the nipple, but I haven't used the spout yet.
May 27, 2015
I'm transitioning my 14 month old from bottles to sippy cups so this is great that it has interchangeable nipples. The problem is that the bottle looking nipple collapses every time he drinks from it. He's not a fan of the sippy top yet so I have to unscrew it every time to let air back in. It's annoying but I'm glad he has a cup like this anyway
December 21, 2017

Introduction

The babies are at that age when they are learning how to hold items. This mam trainer cup has handles that are designed for their little hands. It has a plastic cap to keep out the dirt. This cup has fun designs that will keep your baby loving it. It features a soft spill proof-spot that is well-suited for babies.

Why it is a must have product

Babies can be sensitive and it is for this reason that it has an extra-fast flow nipple. According to the American Academy of Pediatrics, they recommend that babies should be introduced to a sippy cup at 1 year old.

This cup was designed for easy filling and cleaning. The cup is a lightweight and is specifically designed with a curved waist to make it easy to hold.

You can get more details on how to use this product on this link.

Pros:

  • The handles fit well in baby’s hands
  • Extra fast flow nipple
  • Easy filling and cleaning
  • Spill-free spout

Cons

  • Nipple sometimes collapses when babies are drinking

Conclusion

It is a fact that sippy cups keep your baby’s food. It is for this reason that proper care is significant. This cup is easy to fill and clean.  

back to menu ↑

NUK Fashion Hearts Learner Cup

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
NUK Fashion Hearts Learner Cup, 5-Ounce

NUK

The NUK Fashion Elephants and Butterflies Learner Cup will help your baby transition to a sippy cup in style. NUK Learner Cups are designed to help transition your baby from breast or bottle to cup ...

Start from: $6.99
amazon.com
***Pros: If you don't have a dishwasher, this is EASY TO HANDWASH without the itty bitty parts that require a toothbrush to scrub. My baby loves this sippy and it was an easy transition to get her to use it. I love the travel piece you can insert so you can toss the cup in the diaper bag with assurance of no leaks. The plastic quality is great and grippy. The design is 90% awesome with very cute colors and patterns. Some commenters have said the milk flow is not enough, but I don't see a problem with the flow from the slits. The instructions say to make sure they open up before having child use it. I tried drinking to see if it works and it's great. My baby slurps the 5oz bottle up in less than 30min.***Cons: The TINY VENTILATION HOLE IS NOT EFFICIENT ENOUGH. As my 10 month old baby drinks, the suction builds pressure in the mouthpiece. The vent hole doesn't seem to be opening even though I've tried to "stretch" it out with pointy objects. So what happens when too much pressure builds up? While she drinks, the mouthpiece caves in where my baby's chin is, causing the milk to spill out onto her chin and shirt. It's not like the whole cup dumps out on her so it's not disastrous, but it's important to know before buying. I tried to fix the problem by cutting the vent hole slightly bigger. That might work while the cup is half full, but I tried it with the cup full and I was astonished when milk shot in my baby's eye haha. Luckily I bought 2 of these bottles so now when I see the pressure cave in the mouthpiece I just push on the vent hole to release air, or just keep a towel nearby to mop my baby's face. Perhaps it was a defective cup. To me, it's still worth buying this cup. I'm tired of cups with cheap plastic that gets rough from the baby biting on the mouthpiece or the cups with tiny pieces that never get clean. One other issue: DO NOT BUY IF YOU ARE STILL BREASTFEEDING. This bottle trains your child to bite down in order to get the tiny slits to open up. Need I say more on that matter?
July 24, 2014
I am constantly impressed how little this leaks. Our sweet little girl is now 9 months and crawling at an alarming speed, and she does so holding this cup full of water and I almost never leaves droplets.Some other reviews have stated that it can't handle teething but I have evidence to the contrary. Our girl chews the heck out of hers and had been teething for 2 months now. I purchased two of these and they endure constant chewing and they work flawlessly. I don't often give 5 stars...
December 16, 2016
We bought one of these and also got one as a gift. After trying this cup and four other brands, this one is a clear winner. The rubberized easy grip handles are connected to a base that houses the cup. This makes turning the cup very easy, after you've put the lid on and need to align the nipple between the two handles. No leaks that I can recall and very easy to clean. Will definitely be buying more of these in the future as we continue to lose lids. Hah!
September 9, 2015

Introduction

This Nuk learner cup is suitable for babies from ages 6-months going upwards. The cup has a soft spout that is gentle on the baby’s gums. It features air vents to enable swallowed liquid to have less air. It can be frustrating for babies to handle slippery cups. Therefore, this cup is fitted with anti-slip handles for easy grip. Remarkably, it’s soft and gentle on gums, teeth, and palate.

Why it is a must have product

There is no need to worry about spills because this cup is spill-proof. The handles can be removed when the baby learns how to hold it. It’s dishwasher safe and easy to clean. Furthermore, it’s BPA free. It comes with amazing designs and has a cap to keep out dirt and germs.   

You can learn more on how this product works by following this link

 

Pros:

  • Soft spout that is good for gums, teeth, and palate
  • It has removable handles
  • It’s dishwasher safe and easy to clean
  • Comes with a cap to keep out dirt and germs

Cons

  • It’s a smaller cup
  • The ventilation holes are not efficient

Conclusion

The Nuk trainer cup is easy to use and clean which makes it a worthy purchase. However, its small size means that it is only good when used during the early stages of the transition.  

Top products: Top 5 Must-Have Noisy Sound Books for Toddlers

back to menu ↑

MAM Trainer with Handles, Girl

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
MAM Trainer with Handles, Girl, 8 Ounces, 1-Count

MAM

Designed for an easy transition from bottle to cup, the MAM Trainer Cup includes one soft silicone nipple and one extra soft spout. The wide openings make it easy to fill and clean and the non-slip ...

Start from: $6.29
amazon.com
At first we thought these were great. However, baby started to poke and push at the tops of her drink spouts. Unfortunately, the MAM brand does not have enough "flange" on the spout so they cam be forced through with the pressure of a baby thumb which of course is a mess and could possibly be a choking hazard.
November 1, 2017
We have two of these and they work very well. There are two nipples, one a traditional nipple, the other a flatter shape with a flapper valve inside which prevent leakage. It is built well and the little handles are perfect for little hands.
November 20, 2016
This trainer cup is good value for money and our daughter really enjoys chewing the spout. It's been an ideal introductory sippy cup for her. The only problem is that the lid has, of course, gone missing so it's not very sanitary to take out of the house. Wish it had come attached.
February 1, 2018

Introduction

The MAM trainer cup is one of the most creative and well-designed sippy cups. It has a skin-soft textured spill-free nipple. It also comes with an extra-soft spout. This cup has wide openings that make it easier to fill and clean. The bottle features non-slip handles that make it easy for the little ones to hold.

 

Why it is a must have product

Your little one will love the extra fast-flow nipple. This cup is light and has a curved waist to make it easy to hold. Even better, the removable handles fit well with the babies’ hands. It’s important for sippy cups to be thoroughly cleaned. This product has a removable plastic cap to ensure the bottle is clean when it’s not been used. It is also BPA free

 

Pros:

  • Easy to hold
  • Doesn’t leak
  • Easy to clean
  • Easy removable handles

Cons

  • Nipple caves in when baby pushes it a bit hard

Conclusion

This bottle has a skin-soft textured spill-free nipple to make this transition easy for them. The parts are interchangeable with other MAM sippy cups and this is a welcoming development. But, the leaking problem can be dealt with if the cap is carefully closed.  

Parenting: Potty training, how to help your toddler making progress

back to menu ↑

Tommee Tippee Trainer Cup

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Last reviews
Tommee Tippee Trainer Cup (Boy Colors)

Explora

Tommee tippee trainer cup for 7-12months old. This cup is guaranteed to be easy to drink from and hold. It is truly non spill and dishwasher safe. Little ones love the handles on this cup and parents ...

amazon.com
The product was stained and dirty when it arrived. It appeared used even though it was advertised as brand new.
January 4, 2013
I purchased a two pack of Timmee Tipee Cups for my son. By 7 months old, he was able to pick up and use the cup because the handles were the perfect size for his little hands. As long as the lid is on correctly, it will not leak. The only issue was that the mouth piece cap stopped fitting and stopped locking back, so we just removed it. The only negative feature is that it's difficult to fit in a stroller cupholder becuase of the handles. So, we just got a sippy cup leash. Highly recommend for little ones!
March 19, 2013
I bought a set of 2 at Target for 7.99. I highly recommend! Only sippy cup I've tried that is truly spill proof! Not even a drip comes out when carried upside down! Also love that it has a little cover that goes over the mouth piece to keep it clean when you throw it in your purse.
March 27, 2013

Introduction

The parents will do everything to ensure that the baby’s transition is easy. The Tommee Tippee trainer sippy cup is one of the most reputable products. The cup is suitable for the little ones from ages of 7 to 12 months. It has an easy flow of liquid. Another unique feature is the handles. The babies enjoy holding the cup as they are drinking.

 

Why it is a must have product

The cup is non-spill. This means that it’s ideal for your baby to drink from it at any time and place. Apart from its marvelous design, it’s dishwasher safe and even simple to clean in the sink. To top it all, it’s easy to drink from it and is BPA free.

Follow this link to get more details on how to use the cup

Pros:

  • Perfect handles for the babies to hold
  • Spill-proof
  • Cover that keeps out dirt
  • Dishwasher safe

Cons

  • Difficult to fit in a stroller cupholder
  • It leaks after some time of use

Conclusion

There is no doubt that the cup is great for babies. The handles make it easier for the baby to hold. It’s easy to clean and is dishwasher safe. In addition, the cap keeps away the dirt and harmful microorganisms.

Parenting: Teaching babies to walk, Frist steps, sweet memories

back to menu ↑

Summary

As responsible parents, it is always important to look carefully at the features of the sippy cups. It is ideal to get a cup which will be easy to use. It is also significant to have a cup which is leak-proof and easy to clean. Ensure that the cup is not leaking by filling it with liquid and hold it upside down. Make sure that it’s easy to clean to prevent germs which can infect your baby.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply