Check out top 5 Top Amazon Travel Diaper Changing Pads based on real user reviews. Everything you should know before buying.

Top Amazon Travel Diaper Changing Pads Review

When searching for baby products, a diaper changing pad might not be the first thing you’ll look for. However, this is a very useful item especially during the first few years of your little one’s life.

Although a baby changing pad is highly convenient, you should choose the product to buy carefully. The portability, material, safety features, and ease of cleaning will make a huge impact on how you handle those messy emergencies. Read on for our review of the best diaper changing pads!

Summer Infant Contoured Changing Pad

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Summer Infant Contoured Changing Pad

Keep baby comfortable and secure with the Summer Infant Contoured Changing Pad. The high curved sides and attached safety belt keep your infant securely in place and prevent baby from falling. A ...

Start from: $17.99
amazon.com
Super nice. I bought a very expensive one and returned it because it wasn't nearly as nice as this one! The best changing pad covers I found are the MamaBareBamboo Changing Pad Liners For Baby, Anti-Slip, Hypoallergenic, Machine Washable, 36"x 20", 3-Pack sold here on amazon. They fit this changing pad perfectly. Just trying to save you the time I lost researching all this stuff 🙂
October 16, 2016
I've had this changing pad for 3 years now, It is amazing! My three year old still fits on it for diaper changes. Even if you don't have a changing table you can store it under your crib and pull it out as needed. No rips or tears 3 yrs later! Its so convenient to have a pad to change messy diapers on. It didn't have any smell when I received it and it still doesn't now. We put two covers over each other and just take the top on off if it gets dirty. All standard covers fit well. I will be ordering another one for new babys room as wellUPDATE:The new one that came in is not the same model # and has slightly shorter contoured sides. The sides don't come up to a point/look triangly instead it is a squared top. Not sure if this is an update or a whoops but summer brand who I called has not heard of this pad with this model #, yes that is kind of scary how the company hasn't heard of a product that I received from their brand/their tags are on it. This ones model # is 92870z and not the 92000z as listed
April 17, 2015
My baby loves the summer changing pad and cover but more than her my cats love it- the best cat bed ever - a must have for cat lovers - no joke, they have been enjoying it for months
January 21, 2016

This is a 2-sided changing pad that’s designed for safety. It’s an excellent travel diaper changing pad with its contoured walls and the safety belt with a quick-release feature. The pad also has a non-skid bottom to make sure that it won’t move or slip while you change your little one’s diaper. It has a soft foam to keep your baby comfortable too.

The Summer Infant Contoured Changing Pad is very easy to clean and is of durable material. This material is completely waterproof, and the foam core won’t become flat from usage. Also, its size makes it compatible with standard changing pad covers and changing tables.

Pros:
                                                                         

  • This durable diaper changing pad is of a vinyl material that’s completely waterproof so you can easily clean it using a damp cloth.
  • The pad has contoured walls and a safety belt with a quick-release feature to keep your little one secure and comfortable.
  • It has a non-skid bottom, and its size fits most standard changing tables.

Cons

  • It’s not resistant to molds.

Conclusion

With this diaper changing pad, your baby can feel comfortable as you change his/her diaper at home or while you travel. It has a safety belt, a non-skid bottom, and high sides to keep your baby in place.

back to menu ↑

Summer Infant Quickchange Portable Changing Pad

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Summer Infant Quickchange Portable Changing Pad, Black

Tucks Into any Bag or Purse Protects Baby from Dirty Surfaces 23 in x 12 in (58 cm x 32 cm) From Birth

Start from: $17.99
amazon.com
Super nice. I bought a very expensive one and returned it because it wasn't nearly as nice as this one! The best changing pad covers I found are the MamaBareBamboo Changing Pad Liners For Baby, Anti-Slip, Hypoallergenic, Machine Washable, 36"x 20", 3-Pack sold here on amazon. They fit this changing pad perfectly. Just trying to save you the time I lost researching all this stuff 🙂
October 16, 2016
I've had this changing pad for 3 years now, It is amazing! My three year old still fits on it for diaper changes. Even if you don't have a changing table you can store it under your crib and pull it out as needed. No rips or tears 3 yrs later! Its so convenient to have a pad to change messy diapers on. It didn't have any smell when I received it and it still doesn't now. We put two covers over each other and just take the top on off if it gets dirty. All standard covers fit well. I will be ordering another one for new babys room as wellUPDATE:The new one that came in is not the same model # and has slightly shorter contoured sides. The sides don't come up to a point/look triangly instead it is a squared top. Not sure if this is an update or a whoops but summer brand who I called has not heard of this pad with this model #, yes that is kind of scary how the company hasn't heard of a product that I received from their brand/their tags are on it. This ones model # is 92870z and not the 92000z as listed
April 17, 2015
My baby loves the summer changing pad and cover but more than her my cats love it- the best cat bed ever - a must have for cat lovers - no joke, they have been enjoying it for months
January 21, 2016

This is one of the best portable diaper changing pads available on the market now. You can fold it into a compact design and tuck the changing pad away into any glove compartment or bag. It’s a fully padded changing pad for your little one’s comfort, and it also protects babies from dirty surfaces.

This pad is completely waterproof, and you can wipe it clean with a moist or damp cloth. The Summer Infant Quickchange Portable Changing Pad has a loop and hook attachment which keeps it securely closed when not in use.

Pros:
                                                                         

  • The diaper changing pad is fully padded and comes with a Velcro tab for your baby’s comfort and security.
  • The generous size will protect baby’s full body from dirty surfaces.
  • It’s easy to fold for superior portability and storage and it cleans up easily.

Cons

  • Some customers don’t appreciate the texture of the changing pad.

Conclusion

This product is perfect for quick diaper changes while traveling. Just fold it, toss it in your bag or purse, and use it whenever your little one needs a change. Despite its size, it still provides full-body protection no matter where you go.

back to menu ↑

Munchkin Arm and Hammer Disposable Changing Pad

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Munchkin Arm and Hammer Disposable Changing Pad, 10 Count

Munchkin Arm and Hammer Disposable Changing Pad, 10 Count

Start from: $6.79
amazon.com
I wish I purchased these sooner. I hate using my nice changing pad on changing tables in public restrooms. I do wipe down the changing tables with antibacterial wipes before using, but still, the thought of putting the changing pad back in the diaper bag is still gross. These are perfect to dispose after use. They cover most of the changing area width-wise, but not length-wise (see picture). It's around as long as a regular changing pad, but a little wider. I would still wipe down the sides and edges of the changing table before use.
January 1, 2017
These are good quality disposable pads and they are large enough to cover the whole area underneath my baby (he is about 2 months old). They're nicer and thicker than I expected, and they don't stick to the baby's bottom like some other brands do. You can use them a couple of times if they don't get dirty. I keep a couple in my diaper bag and reuse them until they get something on them. I'll be purchasing more!
January 13, 2016
I bought these to use in the airports while flying to see family, but they're so huge and thick, I've decided to start using them in any public restroom here at home!! I have tried three brands of changing pads and these are the biggest. They're also folded thinly enough that four of them are about as thick as two size 3 Huggies diapers. My daughter is close to 3 feet tall, and these extend beyond her head and feet -- no nasty stranger germs getting in her hair or on the Desitin tube or wipes case that go back in the diaper bag!! I keep a regular changing pad in the diaper bag for changing her at friends' houses, but for public tables with strangers I know nothing about possibly leaking pee and poo, I am loving these disposables!!!!!
June 24, 2016

If you’re looking for disposable diaper changing pads, then this is one of the best. With these disposable pads, you can change your baby’s diaper on a clean surface no matter where you go. These make diaper changing a lot easier too since you can do it on a car seat, couch, bed, and more.

The disposable pads come infused with baking soda to eliminate odors naturally. They have layers which are ultra-absorbent to keep the moisture away from your little one’s bottom. The Munchkin Arm and Hammer Disposable Changing Pad are also leak-proof to prevent liquids from seeping through the changing surface.

Pros:
                                                                         

  • These imported disposable changing pads are from paper, and they’re ideal for sanitary and safe diaper changes.
  • The pads are baking soda-infused for odor protection that’s effective, safe, and natural.
  • They’re ultra-absorbent to keep any moisture away from your baby’s skin.

Cons

  • Some customers claim that the scent is too strong.

Conclusion

This disposable diaper changing pad comes with a 3-layer design and a liner that’s leak-proof for superior protection and comfort. It’s perfect for making sanitary and safe diaper changes no matter where you go. Since it’s infused with baking soda, it neutralizes odors too.

back to menu ↑

Baby Diaper Changing Pad Liners

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Baby Diaper Changing Pad Liners: [3 Pack] Large Waterproof Washable Table Liner

LARGE SIZE - Forget all about the rough, small, and impractical changing pad liners you may have used in the past. These portable changing pads are softer, thicker, larger, more durable and more ...

Start from: $10.95
amazon.com
Wow, I am really amazed how well this product was made. First of all, I love the softness of this liner! Compared to other liners, this product is very warm, comfortable and soothing for my baby's back and bottom. The white color is perfect color to fit my nursery color scheme and design. Also, I was surprised of the pads thickness and size. What I also like is that these liners don't easily get worn down after a couple washes in the machine. These pad are meant to last. The price is definitely affordable since you are receiving three huge liners! That's a steal.
January 7, 2018
Changing pad liners aren't something our family ever gave much thought to. Buy the standard, small, thin cotton kind from the generic brand and be done with it. But these are actually a game changer. We love that they are extra long so they cover almost our entire changing pad (no more having to change the liner AND cover when an accident happens). The material is incredibly soft, and the liner is thicker than most liners so it's nice and comfy for our baby when she's getting changed. The mesh backing actually works, and keeps the liner in place so it doesn't roll up and move around with multiple changes. And can't go wrong with the natural, organic bamboo material.
January 9, 2018
These liners are great because they are big, they don't bunch up or slide around, and they are nice and soft for baby. Highly recommend these over the other kinds I have purchased.
May 6, 2018

These liners have a size that’s larger than others. They’re also thicker, softer, more comfortable, and a lot more durable than the competition. Also, they have a specially-designed air mesh bottom with an anti-slip bottom so they won’t move around while you’re changing diapers. These are lightweight, waterproof, and extremely convenient.

With these Baby Diaper Changing Pad Liners, changing diapers is a breeze. They’re made of high-quality bamboo fibers making the liners ultra-soft and comfortable. The liners are also reusable, machine-washable, and easy to clean.

Pros:
                                                                         

  • Made with the finest materials such as ultra-soft organic bamboo for the sensitive skin of babies.
  • It’s a practical product which can also be an excellent gift for new parents or expectant mothers.
  • Comes with a full money-back guarantee if you’re not satisfied with the changing pad liners.

Cons

  • Some customers don’t appreciate the smell.

Conclusion

You can easily change your baby’s diapers while on-the-go with these changing pad liners. With them, you can turn any surface into a safe, soft, and clean place to lay your little one on while you clean him/her up.

back to menu ↑

Pronto Signature Portable Changing Mat

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Pronto Signature Portable Changing Mat, Cushioned Diaper Changing Pad with Built-In Pillow, Triangles

The ultimate diaper changing tool makes baby changing easy-no matter where you are. Our ultra-convenient clutch features a wipe-clean, zip-off changing pad, built-in pillow and translucent wipes case ...

Start from: $23.20
amazon.com
I really loved this diaper clutch. It is cute and sturdy. The materials are durable and will last getting thrown around during everyday use. I like using this bag instead of a big diaper bag when I'm out and about for the day. Is super convenient for longer outings if you are breastfeeding and don't need to carry around formula or bottles. The reason I give only 4 stars is because the plastic wipes case seemed flimsy and small. Didn't fit my full size wipes, but fit those travel packs of wipes just fine. I like using the bigger wipes so I threw it away and replaced with a wipes case from the dollar tree. It would be nice if the bag came with a shoulder strap, but the side strap is fine. There is a metal ring on the front of the bag where you can clip your keys I guess, but would be nice if it were slightly bigger so I could clip my pacifier lanyard around it.The bag also is somewhat pricier than other diaper wallets. Otherwise it's an excellent bag. Mine was stolen from my shopping cart so I no longer have it 🙁 however due to the $30 price, I am going to buy a cheaper one to replace it.
April 26, 2018
Wife already had one for her diaper bag, and she told me to get my own so we wouldn't have to keep transferring it back and forth. We love the fold out changing station, and there's plenty of pockets for creams and diapers and wipes.It does get a bit bulky once everything's filled though, it tends to almost be more cylindrical than flat, but this might be because I replaced the wipes case with a travel pack of wipes, because it was tedious to constantly refill that case, and it was next to impossible to use one handed.
October 12, 2017
Works great. I now use this instead of lugging around a diaper bag (I leave that in the car) for my 8 month old. It holds about 3 diapers, 1 onsie and pants, diaper cream, hand sanitizer, small stack of wipes and a couple small plastic bags for dirty diapers.
December 9, 2016

This is a portable diaper changing essentials kit which will help you make sure that your little one remains dry, happy, and clean. It comes in a convenient size so you can easily place it in your bag or purse. You can even clip the changing mat to your baby’s stroller and you’re all ready to go.

The Pronto Signature Portable Changing Mat is extra-wide, and you can wipe it clean with a damp cloth. The mat has a cushion located on the head area for a “pronto pillow.” The product comes with a translucent case for wipes and a mesh pocket which can hold up to four diapers and other accessories.

Pros:
                                                                         

  • With this product, you can change your baby’s diaper anywhere you go.
  • It’s an ultra-convenient diaper changing pad with a pillow that’s already built-in.
  • It has a large pocket which holds all the accessories and essentials you need for changing diapers.

Cons

  • It’s a bit small for some babies.

Conclusion

This is more than just a diaper changing pad. It’s a whole kit with a front zipper pocket for your wallet, phone, keys, and other personal items. It has a “Pronto pillow” which will keep your baby’s head comfortable and a mesh pocket which holds all your diapering essentials.

back to menu ↑

Main conclusion

We’ve just reviewed some of the top travel diaper changing pads available on Amazon for you. All these have their own special features which make them better than the competition. If you want a product with some nifty safety features, then you can go with the Summer Infant Contoured Changing Pad.

A changing pad which also eliminates or neutralizes odors is Munchkin Arm, and Hammer Disposable Changing Pad so choose that one if you’re sensitive to smells when changing diapers. But if you want a versatile product which you may also use to store items, then you can go for the Pronto Signature Portable Changing Mat.

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply