Chicco hiking carrier red personal review: check out why I'm falling in love with this awesome smart support backpack!

Chicco Hiking Baby Carrier Red Review

I am a person who really loves traveling and having fun. Hiking is my favorite and I am so much excited to explore such spots where I can have some exhilarating moments. When my baby was born, I faced a lot of difficulties in carrying him to adventurous spots! I really remember the days where I quit from the outdoors and trips as I feel uncomfortable traveling with my baby.

In the same category: Top Baby Backpack Carriers on Amazon

It was at that time I bought chicco hiking baby carrier red which has brought simplicity in my life to take my baby to anywhere. It was suggested by my friend and I should say that I am so thankful to her for introducing me to this wonderful product which brought my life back to normal. I really appreciate the features this fantastic backpack has got!

Baby Care

Baby outdoor: Top 5 Sunscreen For Babies With Eczema

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Chicco Smart Support Backpack, Graphite

Chicco

Chicco's smartsupport backpack is the smarter way to carry your growing child. The height-adjustable seat supports your child as they grow, while the backpack supports you with its lightweight ...

amazon.com
We bought this last minute for our trip to Machupicchu, Peru. It was a lifesaver!! Our daughter is 2 years and a few months old and about 25pounds. It was easy to put her in, the middle of your back gets great support and she was so comfortable she fell asleep in it. After about 2 hours of hiking, the weight does wear on your shoulders some I imagine that is to be expected however. We were able to gate check this easily as well as fit it in an overhead bin. It folds flat easily and pops back out to load baby in. This was a good investment and I really have no complaints.I bought this full price and this is my honest review.
April 29, 2016
I researched a lot of backpack carriers before getting this one. For being one of the cheapest, this one worked out great for us! I like that the seat is literally a seat for baby's butt to sit and the legs go forward. Others were more like a carrier that their legs just hang from, and that didn't seem like it would be comfortable for the child after a long hike. My son, who just turned two, loves riding in it and being able to see up high where we're going and look around. My husband carries him and has no problems with the weight distribution. Most of the time, after my son is sitting in it, I help pick it up high enough for my husband to get his arms through, but if we started out, for instance, on a picnic table, then my husband could do it all by himself. The only thing that would make this seat better would be a cup holder. We have hiked many times with this, and my son loves it. This was definitely the best baby item we have ever bought!
August 9, 2016
Not good for long hikes. Not very adjustable. I was hurting after an easy hike for only an hour. After reading reviews and knowing I work out for a living I figured the bad reviews were from people that don't run miles everyday and this would work for me. Well it didn't work for me or my wife.
March 6, 2016

Parenting: Baby sweating but no fever: causes and treatment

This was the backpack which really made me happy to travel with my baby

In this chicco smart support backpack review, you can find out things which impressed me using this backpack are:

The safety was the first thing which impressed me with this backpack. I should say that my baby was safe all the time. It has got enough support that it can carry baby of any weight. My son was about 8 months and this backpack has shown a good comfort to carry him.

The backpack has got comfortable padded seat that baby loves to be seated in it

The backpack has got comfortable padded seat that baby loves to be seated in it

The backpack has got comfortable padded seat that baby loves to be seated in it. He doesn’t hesitate or even show any bad moods while he is seated in it. If a backpack is not a comfortable seat for a baby, he/she would definitely show uncomforted signs while seated. But thank god! My chicco backpack baby carrier red has no any problems with baby comfort that my baby is very happy and relaxed with it. This backpack has got good fabric and it is not padding too much which can make babies feel hot. It has amazing clothing fabric making it a excellent product.

The biggest advantage I felt with this amazing baby carrier is that it is portable. It can be folded in a great way that we can carry it anywhere. This feature of the carrier made me fall in love with this product. I do not feel any difficulty to carry this backpack; I just fold and keep it in the corner of my car seat while I am on the way to any spots. When I reach the location I just take out the backpack and make it ready for my baby to enjoy

  • Even if my baby is in deep sleep, he can move out his hands and legs in the middle of his sleep in a comfortable way with this backpack. There is a space for him to enjoy his freedom.
  • The backpack has got a sunshade support which makes my baby enjoy long walks. This feature of the backpack is also something to be noted and specified.
  • This is a  lightweight backpack which is easy to carry and take baby for hiking and enjoy

Must-have product: Top 5 Sippy Cup For Breastfed Babies On Amazon

  • I still remember the days we had an awesome trip which had hiking spots. I was first doubted whether I could have fun or not. I thought I would have a test with the chicco backpack and immediately kept my baby safer in it and I should say that I had an amazing experience hiking with my baby. The experience was beyond my expectations. Since the backpack was a light weight I didn’t feel any heaviness on my back. The support the backpack had to my baby is enormous. I am so glad to have his product. There are no even any weight pressures that my baby too enjoyed the comfort he got from it! The backpack is very simple to use that there is no much time required or complex to keep your baby safe in it. You can easily do it!
  • For the first time users, it is easy to operate this backpack. Chicco back support backpack manual was very useful as it clearly stated the instructions on how to operate it. The manual has listed all the features of this backpack which you can read on to have an idea. I suggest you have a look on this manual before you operate it. Each instruction is proper and simple to understand. You can simply operate this backpack following the instructions.

Parenting tip: When can you put lotion on a newborn dry skin

back to menu ↑

The Chicco hiking baby carrier red on Amazon

Chicco Smart Support Backpack, Red (Discontinued by Manufacturer)

For Longer Lasting Adventures. Designed in Italy, the SmartSupport Backpack has a height adjustable seat to give your child the perfect ride. The energy absorbing lumbar padding and padded straps in ...

Available: In stock
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
I saw this on clearance in a store and checked Amazon first before buying it and found it even cheaper here, so I ordered one since we had some hiking vacations coming up. Overall great pack, my 3 year old is 35 lbs and we went on one hour-long hike and one 2-hour long hike, and I was fine. My lower back and shoulders were kinda sore, but I had 35 active lbs on my back, so I expected that. I had read some negative reviews about how it doesn't hold your kid right against your back, so it feels like someone is leaning way back as you hike, and I found that to be true. It didn't kill my back, but when my son would recline back in his seat I could feel it more. It's because the seat is a hard frame and you can't pull your kid any closer to your back than the frame will allow, so if your kid wants to lean forward or backward they can, to your detriment. It would be a simple addition for the company to just add a couple straps that let you pull forward the padded backing that your kid's back rests against, which would keep your kid from leaning back too far. But alas... All in all, though, it's an excellent value compared to much more expensive models, especially considering the sunshade and rain cover.
July 3, 2012
Like me, you wanted:-Something for occasional short trails or trips.-One that does not cling baby on your back because you live in hot muggy weather and that would probably be too hot and sweaty for the both of you. (I'm in Florida)-A simple retractable sunshade. My son pulls everything off his head so hats don't work with him yet. (the light rain shield is also a plus.)-Affordable, or rather attractively priced, because you don't plan on doing any extreme hiking.I read a lot of these reviews before I decided on this one because it fit the bill very closely for what I wanted.I find the product's construction to be very acceptable quality thus far.My son loves it, falls asleep in it, and wakes up happy in it. It gives him a nice view and a comfortable seat. He is 1 yr & about 26 lbs, he's tall for his age.Cons:Bust strap placement - As a reviewer stated before, the adult harnessing strap across the chest is a little carelessy placed for women. I'm 5'10" and it fell right over my bust at first comfortable fitting, so I had to adjust and wiggle around the shoulder straps until it was sitting just high enough to not be squeezing me. It is very important to use this strap, however, because it maintains the shoulder harness in such a position that shifts pressure off your lower back.Child's leg rests on part of frame- I found that when wearing the pack with the metal frame closed the frame can press your child's leg into you if he's not placed properly. This could have resulted from my wearing the pack so tight and high. But it was not a terrible issue, I would have only prefered atleast a thin cloth padding there.--------------------------------------------------Overall I really enjoyed using this pack, it becomes heavy after walking, sure, but you're carrying 30 lbs on your back, you're bound to feel it. I personally found it marginally affecting, after all I probably carried him for 5 miles in the pack on one trip, where I wouldn't last a fraction of that by hand.
June 8, 2012
This backpack was a lifesaver for us for certain things, but I can't see a lot of people using it for long hikes, because it is somewhat uncomfortable. I did read the reviews before purchase, and some people who were shorter seemed to have a more difficult time. I am 5'4 and my husband is 5'6, so we are on the shorter side, but this backpack REALLY came in handy for certain things, and I would recommend it based on this. And, I would also say that if it is really uncomfortable the first few times, keep trying it for longer periods, little by little. I got used to it pretty quickly. Here's what we used it for:trips to the grocery/other retaileroutdoor outings, like parties or gatherings in a parkwalking through areas that are crowded, like the farmer's marketwalking through the airportI think it was most useful, because as our daughter learned how to walk, it was easier to put her in the backpack than to constanty try to keep up with her in certain settings. Of course, we gave her plenty of time to use her new walking skill at home and in our yard, but for things I actually wanted to be present for and not be completely preoccupied by a newly walking toddler, the backpack really was a wonderful thing. And, our daughter walked at 9 mos, so it was useful for awhile. We only recently stopped using it (she's 15 mos now), because she walks well enough to be on her own and will allow me to hold her hand when walking in public. Also, she really liked being in the backpack. I think it was a good transition from the front infant carrier we used. One note: I didn't feel comfortable putting the backpack on and off on my own, even though my husband did. I just felt like she was going to fall out. In reality, I don't think she would have, but it was just me worrying. So, if you are solo with the child, it might take a little getting used to before you feel comfortable putting the backpack on and off by yourself. What I did do as a solution the few times I was on my own was set the backpack on the backseat of the car, put my daughter in, and then put the backpack on and slide out. Reversed the process for taking off. This worked well the few times I did it.
December 26, 2012
back to menu ↑

Perfect item for my case

I don’t have any complaints about the product and still, I would like to suggest some things in the backpack which I wish to keep as improvements:

  •    The backpack has got shoulder straps which I felt not much adjustable as required. Sometimes when I carry my baby on the back, I feel like to adjust a bit but there is no option for that.
  •    The price is bit high! If you are often traveling or using this backpack, then I should say this backpack is big expensive and if you are a person who loves traveling and need its use widely then it may be worth
  •    There are no pouches in the backpack. I felt it as a disadvantage of the product. The pouches are very necessary when we consider babies. Diapers or napkins can be kept in it making more comfortable to use but unfortunately, my backpack has not got any more pockets.

Editor’s suggestion: Check out our personal Nursingpillow.com reviews!

back to menu ↑

Overall I rate the product as excellent because of its enormous features

I love the color of my backpack making it very attractive.  This backpack is available in chicco smart support backpack graphite which is also a great one in looks. Since red was my favorite, I opted it. This backpack was so comfortable in carrying my baby to many sightseeing spots. I really enjoyed the trips which I had with my baby after I bought the backpack. Before that I should say, it was terrible carrying him all the way. I couldn’t even enjoy or hike as I desire. But when I bought the backpack, all my problems were solved and I was handy free to explore places with my baby at back. I could take pictures and have fun around.  I recommend this absolutely excellent product to all moms out here who are really looking for a great backpack which has got great features and which can make them comfortable in journeys.

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
Chicco Smart Support Backpack, Graphite

Chicco

Chicco's smartsupport backpack is the smarter way to carry your growing child. The height-adjustable seat supports your child as they grow, while the backpack supports you with its lightweight ...

amazon.com
We bought this last minute for our trip to Machupicchu, Peru. It was a lifesaver!! Our daughter is 2 years and a few months old and about 25pounds. It was easy to put her in, the middle of your back gets great support and she was so comfortable she fell asleep in it. After about 2 hours of hiking, the weight does wear on your shoulders some I imagine that is to be expected however. We were able to gate check this easily as well as fit it in an overhead bin. It folds flat easily and pops back out to load baby in. This was a good investment and I really have no complaints.I bought this full price and this is my honest review.
April 29, 2016
I researched a lot of backpack carriers before getting this one. For being one of the cheapest, this one worked out great for us! I like that the seat is literally a seat for baby's butt to sit and the legs go forward. Others were more like a carrier that their legs just hang from, and that didn't seem like it would be comfortable for the child after a long hike. My son, who just turned two, loves riding in it and being able to see up high where we're going and look around. My husband carries him and has no problems with the weight distribution. Most of the time, after my son is sitting in it, I help pick it up high enough for my husband to get his arms through, but if we started out, for instance, on a picnic table, then my husband could do it all by himself. The only thing that would make this seat better would be a cup holder. We have hiked many times with this, and my son loves it. This was definitely the best baby item we have ever bought!
August 9, 2016
Not good for long hikes. Not very adjustable. I was hurting after an easy hike for only an hour. After reading reviews and knowing I work out for a living I figured the bad reviews were from people that don't run miles everyday and this would work for me. Well it didn't work for me or my wife.
March 6, 2016

Parenting: How do I know if my baby has colic?

If you are looking for a lightweight and compact backpack which is suitable to carry, then no doubt you can choose this backpack which doesn’t disappoint you by any means! It has got a good capacity to hold your baby that you can plan out long journey without any hesitation thinking about traveling with your baby. Babies too enjoy having a good and sightseeing time sitting in this comfortable zone which is safe. This is the best backpack which I loved a lot. My husband too had a great time with this backpack that he also had an excellent experience. Try out this best backpack in keeping your babies safe and hanging out to some picnic spots where you can have fun with your family. Enjoy the great spots hiking as much as you can with this outstanding product. This is one of the best backpacks which really loved! Thanks a lot for this great designed baby carrier.

  • Product
  • Deals
  • Specification
  • Photos
  • Last reviews
CamelBak eddy Water Bottle

Enter your model number to make sure this fits.; blend; Imported; Redesigned cap and bite valve provide faster flow and enhanced durability; Flip, bite and sip. No tipping required (though possible: ...

Start from: $10.46
amazon.com
Product Dimensions

3 x 10 x 3.5 inches

Shipping Weight

6.7 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)

Domestic Shipping

Item can be shipped within U.S.

International Shipping

This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More

Item model number

53355

After one year of use, I've given up on this bottle. Though I love the bite concept and carabiner hook, I have found that its overall utility is limited. There are two major flaws with the bottle design:1. Requires Frequent CleaningIf you use the Eddy on a daily basis, you can expect gunk to build up in the nozzle every 1-2 weeks. This is because after you are done drinking the bite valve retains a few drops of water that just sit until you use it again. This is easy enough to clean assuming that you have a pipe cleaner style tool.2. LeaksThis bottle will leak through some flaw in the design around the bite valve. If I place the bottle in my messenger bag or camping backpack, it is an absolute guarantee that it will leak onto the items around it. I believe the problem stems from the transition between the top of the straw and the bite valve. Every time I take the bottle out of a bag it is wet around the nozzle and thread area.In my opinion, the leaking issue should deter anyone from purchasing this bottle unless you'll only be using it upright on a desk and don't mind cleaning it frequently.
September 21, 2015
Out of all the purchases I've made from Amazon I have yet to make a review till now. I've made lots of purchases of items, some have things opened/broken but all have been exchanged and I was happy with what I got. Now I can't say the same for this bottle. I read many reviews and was happy to purchase this so called "spill-proof sipping" bottle. To say the least this is NOT A SPILL PROOF BOTTLE. No matter what I did the water/BCAA's I had in the bottle kept spilling all over the place in the gym. When I would lift it to sip from the straw it would spill out and drip all over my clothes. I made sure the straw was in tight and that the tip was all the way down, but it just spills/leaks all over the place. This is very annoying. ESP when you have to keep cleaning up puddles all over the place. I am very disappointed in this bottle and this is not what I expected out of this product.
October 10, 2016
I love the look and use of this water bottle. Great for the gym.BUT. I hate the mold. Yes: mold.Please note: I clean the Eddy regularly – probably twice or three times a week (which I'm assuming is more often than most people) – washing each of the parts separately and thoroughly I let each part dry before reassembling. If the bottle is filled, I store it in the fridge. And I only put water in the bottle.**And yet** I still have found MOLD growing hidden on the inside of the rubberized bite way too many times. Might just be me... except when I told a few friends who have the same bottle about it, several of them checked... only to find the same problem!!So gross. And a reliable water bottle shouldn't require such a high degree of maintenance to trust that it's not molding on you.
December 31, 2015
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply